Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people.what the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective in reducing crime.

It is widely acknowledged that increasing the number of juvenile delinquency is becoming a moot issue in many nations across the world. The reasons behind this are lack of education and lack of proper parental supervision. However,to solve this problem government and parents should take some steps. The following aspects are going to be elaborated on in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with,there are myriad causes behind such concerns. Firstly, the growing rate of illiteracy is the main reason to enhance the crime among children since they do not understand the difference between good or bad activities and they are easily influenced by the bad company of friends. Secondly, parents have a hectic schedule in their life due to work in any company or business and at that time young people feel alone. In this way, young children have seen television shows: violent movies and many more encourage them to do so. For instance, according to a survey by Oxford University,it can be seen that many criminals commit crimes due to a lack of knowledge and this count of such things increases day by day. Nevertheless,to curb this Government should give free education to young people and also conduct awareness camps in societies of the countries to literate every person across the globe. Along with this, parents should give proper time to their offsprings and also provide them with some extra recreation activities after their school.it will help them to connect with their parents. To cite an example of research,it is found that in India, authorities give free education to learners in government schools which is very beneficial to decrease the number of crimes. To conclude, although the inclining rate of illegal activity is a big issue because of uneducated people and lack of parental supervision, it can be solved by the government and parents. As giving free education and reducing the loneliness of young children. It will mitigate the count of crime in the world.