Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Perspectives on education look different to a lot of people. People put more stock on it while others don't view it as a necessity. I believe that education is a necessity and that the youth should be required to go to school until they are adults. Education builds character and critical thinking. It teaches us discipline, how to socialize, to know more about other cultures and to learn about different aspects of life. Imposing it at an early age is important because our brains are still developing at this time and learning would be more effective. Moreover, this is a period where habits, ideals and, principles are formed. It is crucial that children are exposed to diverse experiences and knowledge so as to broaden their minds and increase their critical thinking skills. This will be useful because as adults we are exposed to various challenges and learning this skill at an early age would advantageous. However, requiring it would somehow limit the freedom children would have to enjoy their childhood. This is because learning requires time and effort. They would have a lot a significant amount of time to practice or read in order to learn. Having rigid schedules and dull lectures often bore children and made them despise learning. In conclusion, Educating at a young age is important but systems have to be changed in order to accommodate the needs of children to make learning effective. I believe that schools have to broaden their teaching methods going beyond the classroom to not only diversify the lesson they will teach, but also to engage children so that they will internalize the topics more.