Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend and propose solutions you think would be effective

In most countries, there is an increase in crime among people, particularly youth. This essay will identify reasonable causes from this issue and estimates some potential solutions for this issue. Regarding the causes, perhaps, the main cause of this is the situation is lack of attention in the family. People, especially youth, who are neglected by their families and do not get the adequate love and attention that they desire might be encouraged to commit a crime, such as violence. Another cause is the lack of formal education. An example can be seen in some people who do not acquire formal education, particularly in reading skills, would probably do not know about norms of law and even break the law, such as traffic regulations. A third factor is difficulty in finding an occupation. This situation would trigger young people involved in illegal activities, such as stealing, to earn money to continue their life. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be a volunteering program to support young people, which can be seen in mentoring children who need positive support from adults. The mentor of this program ranges from adults around kids' homes, such as neighbours, to seniors and teachers at the school. If we took this step, it would reduce crime among young people. A second remedy might urge the implementation of anti-violence courses that help children learn ways to manage anger without using fists or weapons. The last way to prevent crime is that government should support funds, staff, and other resources that help schools in developing an effective set of crime prevention strategies. In summary, It is logical to conclude that not only are there some reasons why crime appears to be rising, but there have been some solutions to prevent this situation as well. While lack of attention in the family, lack of formal education, and difficulty in finding a job seem to be the main causes, there are volunteering programs, implementation of anti-violence courses, and support from the government to crime prevention strategies that can be solutions for this situation.