Some people like to spend their leisure time with their colleagues while others prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Is it a good thing to spend leisure time with colleague?

Many people prefer enjoying their free time with people outside their work, instead of hanging out with their colleagues because they want to separate their personal things from their work life. I argue that it is preferable to split the work environment with the private life because most people do not want to remember their work responsibilities when they are enjoying their off days. Obviously, employees need to relieve their stress and unwind after long exhausting days when they are leisuring. If they have to meet their colleagues again, they will remain haunted by their business because they constantly get involved with familiar faces, even though in a different setting. The workers should cool down for a while and enjoy their intimate time when they get a chance. Moreover, If they have an unsolved argument, either at their job or in their personal life, there is a tendency of ruining both of their relationship, personally and professionally. It is nearly impossible to be insensible and separate those two circumstances completely because both work and personal life will have some impact from one to another, after all. The worker might still hold a grudge against his/her colleague or have a hatred toward each other, even if they have already made an agreement to keep their personal issue outside work settings. In conclusion, In my perspective, people at work should not mix work things with their personal lives to avoid having more conflicts outside work that can affect their work professionally, and vice versa. Instead, the employees should enjoy their personal space and leave their work -related matters completely in order to have a more pleasant leisure time and holiday.