In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the future, the prediction that nobody will purchase printed reading materials is a controversial issue today. I completely disagree that the population who want printed materials will disappear. First of all, I believe that the population who prefer publications will be remain regardless of the development of the internet. Many people prefer printed resources as they do not feel like reading online resources is a comfortable or appropriate action to learn effectively. Likewise, many people regard paying for books as valuable action or productive habit. Therefore, for instance, many parents' trend to buy books as much as possible for their children will be maintained. Also, influential authors' work should be still maintained outstanding profit. As a result, fixed demand groups willing to spend for publications will exist in the futurity, irrespective of the progress on the internet. Secondly, there are several merits of reading papers. To many people, particularly students, researchers, the various people who prepare for an examination, it is a better method of perusing papers compared with viewing materials on a computer. Hence, many graduate students tend to print online materials to write articles and progress projects. Moreover, online resources have some demerits depending on the type of devices, such as the restriction of marks on writing, eye fatigue and eye health, the difficulty of free movement, the necessity of careful management. However, printed writing is relatively free from these disadvantages. Thus, in a large number of situations, existing reading materials are effective and reasonable. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the preference for printed reading resources will exist significantly, even if we face a completely new environment that can read everything without cost on the internet. That is because it is practical and efficient in many situations and many people like that.