Many people say that we now live in 'consumer societies' where money and possessions are given too much importance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last two or three decades, mankind's needs have been rising tremendously than ever before, especially in money and possessions. However, some think that nowadays's humankind gives enormous importance for money and possessions due to the consumer societies. I strongly agree with this statement and this esssay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To commence with, today's mankind likes to earn money and owns things tremendously because they are living in a consumer societies. Money can determine every aspect in humans lives, therefore, people should be given enormous amounts of importance for earning capitals. For example, Indians always run to earn money for satisfying their needs and wants because money plays a crucial role for their lives, especially in under developed nations. Therefore, numerous amount of people give most importance for earning capitals. Furthermore, nowadays's mankind is addicted by possessions because they like to buy any things whether useful or unuseful products due to like. To be more elaborate, a advertisement can stimulate to buy things who humankind and they create a magic world like house full of things, as a result, the population is addicted to buy things. For instance, a recent report by the Times of India said that more than 80% of the today's puplic is being addicted to buy things unwantedly due to consumer societies. Hence, public gives a plethora of importance for owning things. To conclude, money and owning things is the most crucial aspects for human's lives, therefore, they like to do this due to addiction and advertisement. Money plays a main role for nowadays's humans lives, therefore, I strongly agree with this statement in the above-mentioned details and I hope this process is conducive to building a healthier society.