The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Ÿ Should the arts be included in school programs?

Even in the present, arts holds a substantial place in one society. A few decades ago, schools used to have only some compulsory subjects including science, mathematics, physics etc. But over time, an increased number of schools introduced programs such as arts, music and theatre. In forthcoming paragraphs, I've discussed how these programs are beneficial for upcoming generation and why schools must include them. Firstly, a student should not be restricted to conventional academic subjects. He or she must have the choice to explore his or her interests in a wider range of fields. As much as it is important for students to develop their knowledge via books, it is also crucial that they get exposed to more creative areas like arts. Moreover, involvement in subjects like theatre and music can bring out extraordinary talents that might remain hidden otherwise. Secondly, artists have always played a vital role in our society. For example, if Leonardo Da Vinci (who painted Mona Lisa) would have limited his reach only to theoretical subjects, the world wouldn't have got such a legendary artist. Additionally, people are not just considered successful if they are doctors or engineers. Nowadays, career opportunities are widespread in arts streams too and artist-turned-millionaires are setting examples for many youngsters. To summarise, arts hold a valuable place in our modern lifestyle. More and more hidden talents get the opportunity to showcase themselves. Thus, schools should include art-related programs to encourage students for their wholesome development.