Many schools today require students to work without pay for companies as part of their education. Is this more advantageous to students or companies?

It is well-known fact, that unpaid students ' work in companies is widely used in modern schools as part of an educational process. In my perspective, these practices can give students opportunities to implement their knowledge in real situations, which can have a positive impact on their future careers. Thus, students have more benefits from this situation, than companies. First and foremost, should be pointed out that, exceptional lessons in a classroom cannot give students a full understanding of a working process. Meanwhile, a couple of months in a real job may give significantly more information about it. For instance, it would be hard to imagine a surgeon who can do an operation from their first days, if he/she never assisted surgeons before starting to work The second point, which should be said is that, sometimes, practical information may significantly differ from academic material. This is explained by the development of technological progress, which is always upgraded. Companies always take steps in order to reduce expenses, increase sales, and open new opportunities for business development. These steps lead to appear of new inventions, computer programmes, and software. At the same time, academic material cannot count all these changes. For example, situations like these can be observed especially in the IT-sphere, which has very fast development. These informational gaps can be decreased only by some real working practices. In conclusion, from the above-mentioned situation, students have more obvious advantages than companies, which include receiving more deeply practical knowledge. In my opinion, these practical experiences are necessary for students ' future professional life, which makes them indisputable merits for students.