Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There have been competing views on whether highly qualified people should work in the country where they trained. In my opinion, they should be free to work wherever they want in order to achieve maximum career fulfilment. Mandating that skilled workers stay in the country that trained them helps to avoid brain drain. Without this policy, many of them may move to another country that pays better and offers a higher standard of living. If a country loses the bright minds that innovate and build companies, its economy will suffer. However, I do not think that the policy in question is an ideal way to prevent brain drain because forcing a worker to stay in a place where they do not want to be can stifle their creativity and productivity. Those on the other side of the argument say that highly trained people should be free to move, a practice that enables them to find fulfilment in work. There are lines of work a person can do only in certain regions. For example, if engineers who trained in India want to work with the world's latest technology, their best choice is to go to the US and work for tech giants like Amazon and Space. And only when a person is doing what they want can they find fulfilment in their careers. Since fulfilled workers are more likely to reach their full potential, agree that the educated should have the freedom to choose where they want to work. In conclusion, while requiring skilled professionals to work in the country where they were trained can prevent the loss of talent, I believe it is best to grant them freedom of movement because they are more likely to reach their full potential when they feel fulfilled by their work.