Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or oragnisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, in the highly competitive job market, it is a key decision to whether be self-employed or be recruited by currently running businesses. It is true that a considerable number of people opt for starting their own business rather than working for others. This could be attributed to some reasons which I am going to describe in my current essay. To commence with, due to transparent financial reports published yearly by large enterprises, workers are being informed of the benefits of running a successful business, and that is why some of them are tempted to become self-employed. Furthermore, people find out that they are not gaining a reasonable share of the benefits by comparing their salary to the company's income. Not to mention that by owning a business people make sure that they can have their complete right to choose the work hours, development plans and manage the investments. For instance, they do not have to work for fixed hours and days or forcibly accept their managers’ opinions regarding corporate strategies. Nevertheless, there are countless downsides associated with running a personal business, among which the paramount is the risk of driving the company to success because of the domination of large companies over the same business sector and the taxes that should be paid to the government. In addition, start-ups and newborn companies often experience difficulties in employing a valuable and qualified workforce. Finally, the inception of a new business usually needs a minimum amount of money or credit resources which is not affordable for everyone. Take a manufacturing factory as an example. Hiring a place and buying some tools and machines are inevitable to begin such a business. All in all, although there are many logical reasons to become self-employed for some people, plenty of demerits could deter them from doing so. It is better to conduct some consultation with the experts to reduce the risks of failure.