Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People nowadays want to live their present to the fullest and are not interested in getting knowledge from history. On the other hand, there are others who strongly believes that learning about past and ancestral would help in getting experience from the past and will help in getting to know about achievements that have been done so far and in which direction. I agree with the latter part and would like to shed some light on why learning background values is important besides enjoying present life. The first and foremost reason of learning past would individuals to know about their provincial historical background and their values. People will get to know about some of the legendary heroes of the society who did a lot of sacrifice and contribution to making society better and developed. A good example of this is, students are required to learn about the contemporary background of their homey as a mandatory subject in their schooling. This helps students to get familiar with the inspiring heroes, architectural values, traditional values, and if someone has a keen interest in this field could become a great politician and even journalist across the world. Additionally, it will help many of us to know about our own cultural values, homey economic values. On the other hand, if people will not indulge themselves in any area of past they will end up enjoying only the present and would not be able to learn from any past experience from anyone's life. a nation enjoying the present will not learn from their past mistakes, what is to be done or what is not required. community without learning from past experience will never make room for improvement for themselves because they are least interested in learning past behaviour. To sum up, i would like to conclude this topic by encouraging and urging everyone that we should adopt a culture of learning from the past or taking knowledge from past experiences from our elders and take a step in present and plan the future accordingly., Also everyone should be encouraged to learn about the past so that at any time if anyone has to face a general knowledge test they should not be ashamed of not knowing anything about their own rustic.