In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

People are keen to know about the historical background behind their homes. There are multiple reasons behind this interest and various methods are followed to become enlighten. This essay will examine the reason behind and describe the resources. The first and foremost reasons for attracting knowledge are curiosity and enriching ideas about the origin. It is human nature to be curious about certain things. This habit inspired someone to dig out the history of his own living place. Moreover, presently everyone is passionate about gathering deep knowledge. This thirst leads to exploring more about the origin and broadening the depth of knowledge. For example, some buildings are named after keeping similarity with historical events or someone who was famous historically. It is common, that dwellers, will show interest in knowing the reason behind such a name. On the other hand, currently, different kinds of resources are available to know about own house. The most preferred source is the internet, where every data is stored. It is easy for someone to check step by step about history. Moreover, a number of books are written, which are based on history. People can select a book, which is related to their home and able to find out details about their house. For instance, the house where I live in it was built based on a house of one old empire. While reading one book I found the similarity. To conclude, it can be said that it is fascinating to know about your own building to become knowledgeable and using technology and reading printed books can be done easily.