Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world, and what effect does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

We are seeing tremendous issues related to ignorance on these days, and how this influencing on life of an individual and society for some reasons. It appears to be two main causes and three effects, which we will discuss here. Possibly main cause is the lack of family support. Incognizance parents do not put much attention on the importance of education. This can be the cause of illiteracy, even more so when a child has difficulty reading or writing due to dyslexia. In a situation where the family does not understand the child's condition, it can simply be assumed that he is not a smart person and maybe school is not for everyone. Another well-known cause is the lack of poverty. Poor parents with low incomes find it difficult to pay school fees. They are forced to choose between meeting their basic needs, such as food, shelter and clothing, or sending their children to school. In countries where basic knowledge is not free, the number of children out of school tends to be higher than in countries where basic learning is free and compulsory. Firstly, Unawareness greatly impacts the economic and social progress of a personal additionally as that of the country. Literacy provides one the ability to hunt opportunities and pursue them. Students that have gone to high school or are well educated have the experience and intelligence to form smart investment choices and drive the expansion agenda of a nation. Nescience, therefore, hinders the event of the country. A further widely-observed impact is the ignorance leads to difficult life. The shortcoming to seek out paid employment can subject one to a lifetime of economic condition with poor living situations. There will be an absence of basic requirements like smart shelter, covering and good meals. Finally, illiteracy may also create one a social group anomaly a lot of so in areas wherever many folks have gone to high school and have the flexibility to browse and write. Such a human being can be the middle of ridicule and suffer from stress and low self-esteem. while not the ability to read and write, it can be onerous to browse directions that in some cases might have dire consequences. they assert cognitive content is elation however that's not true once a person’s life is on the line. In summary, lack of family support and poverty seem to be main causes, and they affect both lives and community.