Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism of their teachers. Others think it will lead to a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many suggest that in the development of learning in classes, pupils shouldn't express any negative comments toward their teachers. Others, however, take a different point of view and emphasise the need for more freedom of expression in classes. In my opinion, it is better for students to have the chance to conceal their thought toward the teachers. On one side of this argument, there are people who put forward the view that youngsters should be limited their expression in classes. As it shows unrespect behaviour toward the teachers as well as encourages them to break the classrooms' norms. Since, in many institutions, there are clear guidelines on which ways students should behave, thus allowing them to express everything freely persuades them to ignore those guidelines. Moreover, they might take this opportunity to be their accuses in defending themselves after doing bad things in academies. Therefore, this claim will have drawbacks for both schools and students. In spite of the above argument, I hold the view that educational places should allow students to make comments toward professors. General speaking, whatever positions we have, we could act the wrong way. This statement could be adapted with the teachers, as not every action they require or acknowledges students to do in schools are make sense. For instance, in some Thai schools, teachers haven't provided a gap for pupils to ask questions, so they just talk until the end of the lesson. As a result, the pupils don't understand anything, and finally they got a low grade on the exams. Furthermore, encouraging students to express things would aid education places finding some inferior points they would miss. For example, they might raise an idea to the professors to open more majors in school. Meanwhile, this idea benefits the students, it also shows the variety of courses of the school to attract new students in the future. Hence, we should support this argument. In conclusion, after analyzing the reasons for both of the arguments, it is clear that allowing high school learners to express their opinions bring more benefits rather than limiting their freedom of expression.