Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The admiration of television and sports personalities are gaining increasing popularity among the young generation despite their negative influence. I firmly believe that this is a negative development. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain why blind admiration of news and sports personalities can lead to many pressing repercussions. The young generation admires these media and business people because of their public display of wealth and charming lifestyle. However, Youngsters try to replicate the lifestyle of these personalities by overlooking their parents paying capacity. Many celebrities have become overnight sensations because of their excessive spending capacity. Moreover, while trying to replicate the same lifestyle, the younger generation fails miserably and loses handsome money. Additionally,when these youngsters cannot replicate these personalities ' lifestyles, they develop hatred and indulge in crime, drugs and get depressed. Also, it severely affects their mental health. Another example of lousy influence is NFL star, Tom Brady. Tom Brady is a famous football player who has won numerous championships, but last year he was in the headlines because he was caught deflating air out of footballs before each game to make them easier to catch. Now youngsters all over the world believe that it's perfectly fine to cheat to win a game. Although humble and down to earth personalities do exist, they are a relatively small number. To sum up, media and sports personalities ' admiration is a negative development because the younger generation fails to understand that there is a very thin line between admiration and obsession. Also, the younger generation needs to recognize that the media is deceitful.