In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Human beings are currently living longer than in the past in numerous provinces. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. The essay will first demonstrate that it might seem that the increasing number of elderly people would put financial pressure on the government, however, it may have some financial benefits too, also, elder people would convey their experiences to the younger generation to develop the world. To begin with, without a balance in the number of citizens, it would be hard for the government to find out the number of accomodations, parks and buildings to be built, however, if the number of elderly people increases they can charge more taxes. Therefore, the countries may ensure themselves since the number of citizens who might pay fines and taxes rises. For instance, in Australia the average age of humans has risen in the last decade, and the amount of income has gone up by 20%. Obviously, the companies, where the vast majority of employees have been accepted recently, may struggle with the lack of experienced workers. The learning process gets faster if there is someone who is wiser and with great experience. Moreover, there are some life-threatening jobs and hiring elder people for work would be preferable as younger people have longer lives ahead. For example, due to the sudden mine explosion in Japan, this mine became highly radioactive but there were some healthy risky jobs to be done, then, pensioners decided to go to this mine and contribute to significant research. In conclusion, the increasing number of old citizens instead of being a problem for the government, would help the next generation and would make our society better.