Advanced medical treatments are generally expensive. People’s access to proper health care should not depend up on their level of income. All people have the right to access the best medicine available. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

As can be seen, higher-level medical treatments cost a lot of money. The rich can afford them, while the poor cannot. Therefore, some people try to argue that everyone around the world should deserve the best medication. I strongly agree with this idea. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. First of all, if the poor cannot get into proper health care, the number of labours will decrease which results in an economic recession. All people have a right to stay alive on earth. It is one of the four factors of living that everyone receives since they are born. According to Santa Clara University, Article 25 of the United Nations Universal Declaration of Human Rights lists medical care as a basic human right. In addition, Pope Francis has spoken out that health care is not “a consumer good, but rather a universal right.” Therefore, if a large number of poor people died or are invalid, they will not be able to go back to work. This results in a labour shortage and will make the government spend more money on hospitalization rather than developing other parts of the country. Moreover, the poor can spread the pandemic easier due to the lack of medical treatment. According to WHO, the number of infected people increases due to the people who cannot access vaccination and treatment. In summary, we can see that it is very important for everyone, including the poor, to have a right to access the best medical treatment. The spread of pandemics will decrease, the economy will get better, and the government will not have a burden for improving health care services. I think the government should not overlook this problem.