Some people think the main benefit of international cooperation is in protection of the environment, while others think that the main benefit is in the world business. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the world is like a small village; every country is well connected. Therefore, many people believe that international cooperation is to protect the environment. But, on the other hand, people from different opinions said that advantage is for business trade. So I have to discuss both views also give my viewpoint in the latter. Those who say that the main benefit from international cooperation saving the environment, the first reason is that the world knows about global warming and they wanted to solve this issue because this problem soon affects the whole world. For example, in recent news, many scientists claim that the Atlantic iceberg is melting fast compared to a few years back which is a severe issue. However, international cooperation has taken a few steps to cope with this. Another thing is done by international cooperation on the World Environment Day, to reduce the usage of plastic material. Therefore, many countries have come forward to give up on single-use plastic by 2023. People who have contrasting views say that many countries benefit from trade, every company wants to sell their product on a global level, such as in India, the TCS (TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICE) reached every part of the world. Their business grows up to billions of dollars. Moreover, companies like Amazon help other companies and individuals to trade their products in the world level. Buyers can buy products at their homes with just one click on their smartphones because Amazon has an application that helps people to buy things online. To conclude, although international cooperation has benefited with the business level which is far greater than the environment. However, they should focus on the protection of the environment.