Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that, to promote a product or service, advertising plays an important role in increasing the productivity of new launch products. As a result, many of us argue that promoting a product is best to encourage customers to buy the items,but there are few persons who thought it is a common thing, which does not attract the users. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of this argument and provide my own view with relevant examples. starting from the benefits of advertisement, the first and foremost advantage is that users get to know about the product, that which one is new in the market with the high quality and affordable cost. Moreover, if the promotion is done by a famous celebrity or tv star, usually everyone prefers to buy that item to look like that celebrity because this is a very crazy thing we can find youngsters nowadays. For example, if a Bollywood star, advertise any company's product like shoes, watches, jewellery in their shows or movies, then it will create a curiosity in youngers' mind to purchase that same thing from the company that is promoted by the stars. So, I will definitely increase the productivity of the business. In addition to this, there are many social media platforms available in today era, which increase the interest of someone's to buy that particular item. On the other hand, a few people do not think it is a good idea to grow up company's customer base by advertising the goods or services. Here are some reasons for this argument, this is because they know customers always demand a high quality with more variety in order to purchase a product. So, doing promotion of items does not show that it is a good quality product. For instance, the advertisement of electronic gadgets is very popular on televisions, but, when consumers actually buy these items, they do not get the proper guarantee of that item and it will only work for a few years. Furthermore, most people are busy with their hectic schedule, they do not have time to view these promotions or advertisements of the products. So, the money spent on this technique will go to waste and it will not give any benefits to a company. To Conclude, I think it is a good idea to increase the popularity of the product. But, the company should also provide the same thing that is being advertised by the celebrity or any platform of social media.