It is better for the students to live away from the home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An argument is made that students should be living away from home whilst their university study, while others believe that they should remain at their parent's house. I firmly agree that they should step out and live away from their parents. The forthcoming paragraphs will state my ideas and justify my view. To begin with, one of the main advantages of pupils living away from their parents is they tend to become more mature and are able to think for themselves. They develop skills such as leadership quality, maintaining relationships apart from parents. This is because in university people come from different backgrounds and will represent different cultures, so these students will learn from each other and will develop as an all-rounder, decisive character who is ready to function in this world. Another reason for students should live away from their homes is, they become more responsible in terms of taking decisions and how to live on a budget. In other words, these students either live in any nearby hostels or rent a house and live as paying guests. They need to spend their money wisely on necessary things, handle both landlords and housemates. This indirectly helps them to learn how to balance then finance when they start earning their salary. However, it is not possible for every student to live away from home as some might not have enough finances to support such situations, so in that case, they live with their parents until they are capable of supporting themselves. To conclude, it might not be feasible for some, but living away from parents during university study help them develop skills and character which will be useful for their entire life.