Some people think that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are most interested in. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is taught by few people that, teenagers much concentrate on all subjects during their schooling, while others suggest that they must focus on subjects which are best and their most interested in. The essay will discuss both views and will state my opinion. On one hand, students between the age group of 13-18 are much less mature to take a decision. So by learning more and more subjects will help them to decide better choices for their career. Learning more subjects means understanding more skills and interests which often changes during that age. Moreover, teenagers need to vary their interests in order to help them develop into well-rounded adults. For example, they need to do sports to be more conscious about health, if they aim to become an engineer then their maths need to be more powerful, to communicate they should learn languages. At that age, they are not responsible for their overall development. On the other hand, by the age of 18, pupils will know which subjects should be helpful for them in future perspective. For this reason, most of the applicants in university are above 18 of age, and they are eager to attend specific subjects deeply. Furthermore, the ability to concentrate and study in-depth about that project or subject has been developed during that age. lastly, older people are capable of managing their schedules and can continue their art and sports as hobbies. To sum up, initially focusing on all subjects will help in understanding their interests and eventually when they are ready to have deep study of a specific subject they can wisely choose.