In today's societies, young people need more freedom to learn and explore the world on their own. others think that they learn from old people from their experiences and suggestion. Do you agree or disagree?

In the dynamic of the modern world, it is argued that young folk need more independence to pursue their own interests and discover new things while others believe they can benefit experiences and advice of the elderly. Even though I agree that it is good to have the freedom to choose something, i disagree being free means that they do not need the knowledge and guidance from older ones. Having self-reliance in life to go after passions and find novel things surely has some benefits. It fosters critical thinking, creativity and independence. By exploring and learning from their close surroundings, they can develop unique perspectives and innovative solutions to problems. However, learning with self-study will not be enough because sometimes young individuals will be drawn to being confused and under pressure. As a result, some of them will keep repeating the same mistake since they lack wisdom. Learning from elders through wisdom and experiences will cover the shortcomings of self-guided exploration. Older generations can act as mentors. By following the guidance and lessons from them, young folk can avoid typical mistakes and accelerate their learning instead. The optimal result might be achieved from the well-balanced combination of self-guide studies and older society mentoring. Through critically analyzing what they have experienced and benefiting from that, young ones can develop intellectually and personally in a well-rounded way. To conclude, while giving young people the freedom to study and explore the world on their own will help them become resilient, critical thinkers, and creative, I believe combining it with listening to the elders and studying from their experience will help them the most in daily life.