Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions, like nurses, doctors, and teachers. Some people think it is fully justified, while others believe it is unfair. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a notion is building up that sportsmen are paid higher salaries than personnel who are involved in other occupations such as predominant services sectors. I totally agree on this aspect because of the following reasons. To commence with, sportsmen has a limited time span to get on with their career so the time span is limited because as life goes most sportspeople have to confront several injuries. For instance, the well-known Sri Lankan cricketer, Sanath Jayasooriya has started his sports career when he was 16 years of age. Consequently, he sacrificed education and family life and fully committed to Sri Lanka Cricket. After some time he confronted numerous injuries in the knee and arm, then had to retire in his late thirties. However, a professional who works in other sectors can deal with until 65 years in Sri Lanka. Moreover, people who are involved in games always aspire to maintain their fitness at a constant level, so they work out overwhelmingly and follow strict diet plans. On the other hand, hidden business perspectives are involved in sports at present. As spectators are gathering on the grounds and around the Television to watch a game, media companies, business people and a lot of other industries spend a significant amount of money for sponsoring a league also the teams. To elaborate, during the finals of the 2020 Football world cup, there were around 150 advertisements were broadcasted on Television. Nevertheless, even team management earn, literally millions of dollars, by selling sports t-shirts, caps and mugs with the team logo, which are then distributed among players in the team. In a summary, after evaluating the aforementioned facts everyone would comprehend that sportsmen should get higher pay than professionals in other sectors.