Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet.Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, vegetarian diets are growing in popularity. Some people believe that vegetables and fruits have wealth sources of vitamins, so they are not required to consume meat in their daily diet. This essay will outline the benefits and detriments of this notion. There are some reasons why some are more inclined to alter their diets to vegetarian ones. Firstly, this kind of diet can stop cruelty against animals. Unfortunately, in most parts of the world, a great number of animals will be slaughtered annually to produce meat products for people ’s consumption. Moreover, illegal hunting and overfishing for daily meat consumption may result in some endangered species being on the verge of extinction. Furthermore, mass production of some meat products can increase our carbon footprint since nurturing cattle can produce a considerable amount of CO2. Therefore, mass production of meat can be a contributing factor to environmental degradation. However, vegetarian diets have some clear detriments. Our bodies need a wide variety of vitamins and proteins or other nutritional values to be in healthy conditions. Vegetables and fruits are solely unable to provide proper proteins and vitamins. For example, the levels of iron in the vegetables are less in comparison with beef. This can cause a deficiency of iron, which eventually leads to Anemia. Therefore, a balanced diet from all kinds of meats to vegetables can minimize the health risks. Moreover, people should meet their own foods in different ways because some threats, such as drought and global warming, may lead to the lack of herbal products. Therefore, people should reduce their reliance on just one product for their diets. In conclusion, people should receive nutrients from their daily diet, so a balanced diet from vegetables to all kinds of meats will be a better choice for their daily diet.