Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people think living in a country where you need to use a foreign language might occur difficult social or practical issues. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement for the following reasons. Firstly, spending life in a country that needs a different language might cause some communication problems at first, however, it can be solved by asking people and keeping practicing. For example, I am Chinese and I came to Japan to study many years ago. In the beginning, my Japanese language ability was at a very basic level, sometimes when I went shopping, I even couldn’t understand the meaning of the shop staff. However, I asked them and pleased them to speak more slowly, then I could understand and eventually purchased what I need. While I was keeping listening to Japanese podcasts and reading many Japanese books, I gradually could understand significantly more language than before. Therefore, the foreign language wasn’t troubled me anymore in my daily life. Secondly, working in a foreign company that uses a different language than without the mother tounges, many percentages can cause a misunderstanding. Nevertheless, by keeping communicating, asking colleagues about the solutions and language, while learning the methods from working can solve most of the misunderstanding problems and have the advantage of language. For instance, when I get my first job in Japan and started working in a Japanese company, my language level had some limitations. Nonetheless, I had to deal with some Japanese emails and tasks using the Japanese language. My solution was to check every language phrase that I couldn’t understand with the internet, while asking my colleagues for advice, contributing to each task, and finally solving working issues. Thus, I can handle most of the Japanese work tasks nowadays and don’t afraid of facing language problems anymore. To sum up, I think when people living in another country have to use a different language might cause some communication issues and misunderstandings. However, by keeping speaking and practicing, don’t fare to ask questions, and never giving up study might finally solve the problems. While, I also think, communication issues and misunderstandings can exist even people using mother tongue, the motivation to solve problems is the most critical part of individuals' life.