Museums and art galleries should show local history and culture instead of work from different countries. Discuss both views and give opinion.

A discussion on the content of museums and art galleries has always been permeative and immanent among intellectuals. While this type of foundation is showing works of foreign countries, others think that it should be showing local history and culture instead. I am in complete accord in exhibiting history however, I also believe that displaying foreign work is likewise important. In the forthcoming paragraphs, we shall discuss both perspectives and I shall see forth my point of view. To begin with, the old days have always been the foundation of our present. Due to this, we must not let it be forgotten by future generations. First and foremost, it is our responsibility to teach our children lessons from the past. For example, parents should encourage their offspring to visit the museums. If young people were moulded and taught about our ancestors' sacrifices, hardships and bravery, then there will be a better vision of the future. Moreover, it is expected that they will be responsible and caring to the world that they are currently living in not only because it is convenient but also because they appreciate the work of their elders. On the other hand, diversity plays a huge part in our lives, thus, works of art from other countries should be displayed too due to different reasons. First, they attract tourism that helps promote our country and eventually would support us financially. Secondly, locals are acquiring new ideas from the visitors. For example, we are learning a variety of dialects because we are being taught by other races. Lastly, individuals better understand each other if they witness personally and learn from one another's customs. In conclusion, displaying ancestral artefacts would be a great way to remind our present generation about our origin but also, showcasing the art of other nations is relevant for the growth and development of citizens and economy.