Some people say that traveling abroad is necessary to get knowledge about other countries, while others suggest that TV and the internet can also help people know about foreign countries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A discussion on how to gain knowledge regarding foreign countries has always been a permeative and immanent discussion among intellectuals. While some people propound that visiting them is the best way, others believe that those information are accessible on websites and applications. In my own opinion, I agree that witnessing personally is the best technique in educating oneself. My essay shall shed light on both perspectives and I shall see forth my point of view. On the one hand, experience is the best teacher. Due to this reason, mankind must learn to get out of their comfort zones and explore the world in different aspects. In order to acquire relevant details of other nations, one is expected to step foot in that certain place and to have personal contact with other nationalities as well as to observe facts and events relating to their customs. For example, some ethnic groups have a tradition that mandating women to build houses for their husbands out of the mud. This kind of practice is not easily acceptable, however, someone might understand it more if witnessed and communicate with them in person. For this reason, personal experience is relevant. On the other hand, social media plays a huge role in moulding not only our minds but also our personalities to the point of being able to know everything and anything under the sun in just one click. For instance, a student wants to learn about Igorot Tribe, he will be able to learn knowledge with the use of Google. In addition, images that showcase other nations' beliefs are also available on Youtube and can be virtually learned. Thus, watching television and other sites is a practical method of learning that everybody can achieve. In conclusion, acquiring skills and gathering significant details about foreign lands is best achieved through travelling. However, not all people can afford the time, energy and expenses of going abroad. Either way, let us not forget that at the end of the day, what really matters was the fact that we learn.