Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Why do you think this is happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, robots are overtaking several tasks that were previously only done by humans. This essay will elaborate several reasons on why this phenomenon is occurring. Furthermore, this essay will also elaborate on why this is a positive development. With the development of technology nowadays, more innovations are emerging, one of them being robots. The creation of robots has had a significant impact on people's lives. Robots themselves are currently so advanced that they can perform several assignments, that before their creation were only done by humans. For instance, the evolution of vacuums that can clean floors without any assistance from humans. This one example shows how robots can take over common tasks. Because of their advanced automation, more and more people are opting to purchase robots to assist them. In addition, people with full-time jobs will have less energy to contribute since the robots can help make their lives easier. Whether or not robots will replace humans has been an ongoing debate. Although technology these days is highly innovative and advanced, they are not near perfect enough to utterly replace human jobs. In addition, several technologies require support from humans, for example charging robots ' batteries. For that reason, people who have professions will not likely be endangered to surrender their positions. Robots still have many flaws as it has been created by humans themselves. Nonetheless, several of these creations are evidently able to execute simple human tasks. Thus the development of robots weighs more on the positive side as it contributes to making people's lives more efficient. Overall, the digitalization we are living in cannot be neglected. The society simply has to learn how to live side by side with robots one day. In conclusion, regardless of the negative impacts it may bring, the positive contributions it has will overthrow the downsides if used wisely.