In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Traditionally, many individuals have spent time commute to work. In the modern age, we are witnessing an increase in people working remotely, and through this, an essay I am going to delve in what are the positive and negative outcomes people had from this sort of advancement. Technology advocates believe that individuals are living in an exceptional era that labour could work from remotely. Firstly, they believe that the internet of things had make people ’s lives more convenient, and this is because people only need WiFi to do their projects, homework, and even attend meetings. Also, working remotely means that people would not use cars, buses, and trains to go to their job. As a result, this would contribute to mitigating climate change by reducing the level of carbon in the air. In contrast, some people have agreed that these tools have made employment much easier; however, they think that working virtually needs a solid internet infostructure. In fact, vast of the undeveloped countries do not have this option; therefore, it would be impossible for them to work from their apartment or even village. Moreover, it is important to consider the fact that this might make people more introverted. Many researchers have observed that Generation Z is facing the problem of losing their social skills due to social media. In conclusion, there is a group that tends to believe that there were inventions that made working virtually more accessible and could make climate change less severe even though these tools could not be available and eventually might make people less social. Given the situation, it seems that we are witnessing a new era where most of the jobs going to be done remotely, and I fear that this might bring drastic consequences.