Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The major issue of the environment nowadays is the extinction of flora and fauna, and losing particularly biodiversity has affected the sustainability of the ecosystem. While many researchers reckon that pollution residue has influenced substantial environmental problems. I will provide the main arguments of both sides and argue that the waste of factory emission is more convincing, especially in terms of the huge impact on the environment. The central argument against the idea of the manufactory emission could bring serious detrimental effects to the ecosystems, as a result of unawareness from the company.The drawbacks of this is that the imbalance condition to the several range of ecosystems, ranging from air, water, and soil pollution. This is because of the vast range of pollution affecting the declining number of megabiodiversity, such as endemic species of plants and animals. For instance, a survey conducted by World Environment Health provided data that 65% of problems in the environment are caused by manufactory pollution Admittedly, loss of particular species biodiversity could be the main environmental matter today, it could be impacted by an imbalance of the food chain that might cause a huge impact in the future involving difficulty finding food.The imbalance of plants and animals could affect the stabilization of the ecosystems. However, biodiversity loss has resulted from the long- term effect of resource depletion. In fact, a research conducted by Harvard University revealed that 75% of the extinction of endemic species in Indonesia was caused by the diverse pollution from the textile industry. To conclude, although plants and animals' loss might affect an imbalance of the food chain, considering the direct impact on the environment, the pollution of the factory should be considered the current main environmental problem