TASK 2 : In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate whether to purchase food from abroad or support food that is manufactured by indigenous. This essay is dedicated to analyzing the underlying roots with equivalent solutions to encourage citizens to use theỉ country’s food, followed by parallel justification. Without a shadow of a doubt, there is an eclectic mix of inhabitants who prefer eating overseas food to locally manufactured food in this day and age. The more advanced life is, the higher standard food is because people are taking the appearance of food into more and more consideration. Hence, citizens often purchase imported foodstuff due to its high quality and appealing packaging. For instance, Starbucks has a decorated hygiene appearance so the consumers believe it has higher quality and decent nutrients. Thus, more and more users are interested in cuisine grown outside their own country. While the redeeming feature of imported food is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if that of products manufactured locally is ignored so there is a wide range of effective methods to persuade residents to buy the latter mentioned products. Obviously, food from other countries is produced with chemical preservation to keep it fresh so society should be educated about the side effects of this cooking. For example, preservation could cause a wealth of serious diseases in terms of the digestive system. As a result, citizens should purchase less imported food. To sum up, for the time being, while imported food is put a premium on, consumers should put priority on their own country’s food.