Some people think that the government should be responsible for improving public health Others, however, believe that everyone in the community should take part in this issue. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no argument that public health is one of the greatest things in which every country concerns. Some people believe that improving public health ought to be the responsibility of the government. While others think that it should be the role of each individual. In my opinion, I think both government and individual have an impact on this issue. On the one hand, it is thought that the governments play an important role to improve public health in general population. In other words, they should take this issue to the priority in order to keep their citizen improving their health. To illustrate, they should provide clean environment, health care policy and services for protecting, maintaining, and improving the health of the citizens. Moreover, the authorities should increase the number of sports facilities such as indoor or outdoor gyms, park so that people can do exercise more often. Doing so can keep their citizen healthy. On the other hand, many argue that without the cooperation of the individual, public health cannot Rewrite the sentence can show examples not be improved. Individuals should take responsibility to improve their own health by changing their behaviors to healthy lifestyle such as eating healthy food, having balanced diet and taking sufficient rest. In addition, they should do exercise regularly in order to keep them fit. They must consult doctor and have annual medical check up to see if they are healthy or if they have any health conditions. This lead to protect and maintain themselves in a good health. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I think it would be better for people to keep themselves healthy by the cooperation of the government and the individual. While governments take serious action on improving it, individuals should take a better care of themselves. This can keep the communities healthy in a long run.