Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate between groups of people who discuss the success levels of advertising. Some of them claim that advertising is highly productive at making us buy things, while others disagree and say they are irrelevant. In this essay, we will discuss both of these views and share our opinion. Firstly, it is believed that the success of advertising lies in their reachability. Nowadays, watching or listening to an advertisement on TV, radio or the internet, became such an ordinary and common thing. People get targeted by offers and deals from commercials and don't even notice it. For example, personalised ads target potential consumers while they browse the internet for various things. Once you accept cookies, you will constantly see offers similar to the ones you were originally looking for. On the other hand, repetitiveness and lack of originality can reject the crowd from using or buying a certain product. The main idea for most of today's ads haven't changed in years, and because of that, people find them annoying. Furthermore, some advertisements are similar with casting, special effects and how they present their product. For instance, Coca Cola has the same type of commercial for every holiday season, which makes people stop paying attention to it. In conclusion, advertising products is an essential tool of marketing that makes the public buy things. Product presentation has to be original and eye-catching in order for people to get interested in it. If it is not, people get tired of seeing the same thing constantly, and will eventually ignore it.