Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

Cars have been recently driven by artificial intelligence due to advancements in technology. This can be seen as a positive effect because it can reduce traffic accidents. Cars can be recently driven by artificial intelligence because the technology has been developed. Autonomous vehicles have been trained with an enormous number of data which they learned as patterns; moreover, an improvement in complex decision-making with algorithms helps machines complete more advanced tasks. As a result, they can make a proper decision while driving and know which action should be taken immediately. For example, Tesla, a car with artificial intelligence as a driver’s assistance, can drive autonomously in a certain setting because of its program. By using artificial intelligence in driving instead of people, it can lead to a reduction in traffic accidents. People tend to make bad decisions which probably cause an accident when they are exhausted or out of control. On the other hand, autonomous cars or intelligent machines are programmed without being tired. As long as, the patterns they have learned are correct, reliable, and follow the law, they strictly behave in the right way and safety. For instance, the cars driven by artificial intelligence definitely stop when they see the red light, this can prevent accidents. Furthermore, they can be limited by algorithms so that they cannot exceed the speed limit. In conclusion, the latest developments in technology allow artificial intelligence to drive cars instead of humans. These lead to a positive impact as traffic accidents can be eliminated.