The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that the highest priority of studying science is to develop our lifestyle. I agree with that as science is considered a gate for us to have an easy and healthy life. Firstly, science plays a big role in making our lives smoother and easier either at work or in our houses. The great improvement in technology which is based on science has reflected in our lives as it can help us in our responsibilities and tasks. Furthermore, science was one of the main reasons for providing us time to do other things, as tasks that used to take us days to finish, now using science we can do it in hours or even less. For example, people before wasted a lot of hours to know the location of a place, while now people are using GPS to reach their destiny without wasting time. Secondly, without science health system will not improve, and people will not be able to find treatments for many diseases. Health and science are connected to each other, as science enters everything in the medical field like treatment, computer software, diagnosis, analysis the disease and many other things. Moreover, science has opened the door for us to know the causes of the previous pandemics, and find vaccinations for them to protect humanity from having the same situations. For instance, these days, doctors vaccinate children against many diseases, so they do not experience the hard symptoms even if they have been infected. To sum up, I believe that without science we would not grow and take a step forward in this life because it was the key to many obstacles in our lives and in the health system.