countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

According to some, nowadays nations of all around the world are more likely to become the same due to the expansion of communication, since people are in a position where they can purchase the very same consumption goods. In my opinion, while it is beneficial for society and can be seen as a positive development, it can be harmful as well. On the one hand, it is advantageous when communications between different parts of the world are developed and individuals are able to use some certain products whether they are living in the country which is the producer or not, therefore, people are becoming more similar and going through almost a certain lifestyle. For instance, they purchase and consume the very same consumer goods which is an upside for society in terms of equality and diversity. In addition, it allows countries that aren't as developed as other countries to become more developed. Plus, brings the world together economically, socially, and culturally because we all have the same products which can promote peace between countries. I believe that, everyone should have the accessibility to various products regardless of the region they live in. On the other hand, a downside of this development is when no more creativity for producing is seen in a nation since all people using the same products. Moreover, folks from a region might feel that they falling behind because they are lacking some consumer goods. For example, if there is no Nike or Adidas brand store in a country people would get annoyed about that despite the fact that this country could be producing good shoes. Consequently, in the soon time, there will be no country famous for a specific product which makes this development harmful at this point. In conclusion, these days primarily, imports and exports increased substantially hence, everything is available at each and every corner across the globe. As a result, countries are a lot more similar than ever. However, communities lose their creativity as they start to look alike.