Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The effectiveness of advertising in persuading people to buy products has been the subject of ongoing heated debate. While some consider it a highly effective tool, others believe that its widespread presence has caused it to lose its impact. In my opinion, both perspectives are correct to some extent. On one hand, advertising has proven itself to be one of the most effective marketing methods; yet it is doubtful to confirm it as the most successful way. Marketing is a combination of many methods to convince people to purchase. For instance, gifts and samples have been used for decades to encourage people, especially in the cosmetics industry. If advertising were completely successful, these methods would be unnecessary. On the other hand, it is naive to say that the commonness of advertising has been counterproductive in all cases. While it is true that this is the most common way to attract attention, it remains popular; this is why the marketing industry continues to use it. Moreover, new methods of advertising, such as using famous figures or influencers, have proven to be popular and effective in recent years. Consequently, the widespread presence of advertising does not conflict with its effectiveness. In conclusion, the marketing industry relies on many techniques to attract potential buyers. Based on my experiences, both ideas are somehow acceptable, as one of the effective approaches is advertising, although it is the most common.