5.Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good member of society. Others however believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that their children should be taught how to function as valuable members of society. In contrast, others think teachers should educate their students on these values at the school. This topic has always been debatable, and I shall examine both perspectives in the following essay. From the perspective of parents, they can educate their children most efficiently. Parents are the first people who look after children from the time they are born, so they are the initial role models for their children, and they spend most of their early years with them. Having a long-term company allows parents to understand their children more than others, enabling them to form a unique way to educate children more proficiently. Furthermore, a better method of education may result in forming children to become a better citizen. For example, teachers might prioritize teaching basic exam knowledge at school over shaping students into good citizens. On the other hand, as kids get older, school starts to be the venue where they spend most of their time. Students have less time to spend with their families, but at school with their social circle. The school can thus be considered a small society where students are already learning how to be decent members. Meanwhile, teachers play a vital role in guiding students toward comprehension. Consider boarding school; students live independently by themselves. School is the primary setting in which they are taught how to be productive members of society in their daily lives. In conclusion, I believe that parents are the most effective teachers for instiling good citizenship in their children. As the first role models, they understand their children ’s needs deeply. Therefore, parenting offers a more direct, impactful, and focused approach to teaching compared to school.