Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that policymakers should invest more funds in the rail sector rather than road transport, In my,opinion I totally agree with the above statement and this write-up will explain why it is important to do so. Firstly, Rail transport not only helps in passengers travelling but also helps in carrying essential commodities from one corner of the country to another corner that too without harming nature by using no fossil fuel and also carries a huge number of cargo at a time, For instance, maybe thousands of tons. Secondly, when it comes to public transport in trains it provides with safe, comfortable, and very fast service being inexpensive at the same time. The road transport system may only help a particular group of people but it does not bring development and accessible service for all sections of taxpayers. Trains are safe because it is controlled by a central railway system with the help of (AI) Artificial intelligence, moreover, It is comfortable even for long journies as it has an attached feature of washrooms apart from it, trains even contain pantry which enables the travellers to enjoy food on board. However, it is even fast because it has its dedicated path to run on rather than roads where every vehicle be it a truck or taxi both share the same road., Additionally railways in many countries provide  a  large number of employment opportunities to the youth of the nation which contributes to the overall growth of the nation. To conclude, with no doubt railways should be more concentrated by providing them with necessary financial support.