Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do the advantages of teaching foreign languages to young children outweigh its disadvantages?

In the world, there are numerous languages used in each country. Therefore, it is believed that some schools should start teaching a foreign language in primary school. Some people think that it may cause some disadvantages for young children but I think it has many advantages for them. One of the drawbacks of teaching a foreign language to young learners at the primary-education level is wasting time. Especifically, they might not have time to entertain or relax and more important is the time to study other subjects may be less which reduces the balance in children ’s learning. Secondly, Learning a foreign language is more expensive than other subjects, and some parents cannot afford it, not to mention having to hire more tutors to tutor their children or go to other language centers. On the other hand, foreign language learning in primary school has its perk, there has some useful activities interspersed with learning such as team building, raising hands to speak, etc., so young children not only have the opportunity to learn new languages but also can be active, make many friends and learn about different cultures. Not only that, children's tuition fees are often used to pay for native teachers, which helps young people approach the language properly, and also helps children practice correct pronunciation right from the start. Hiring a tutor or studying at a language center depends on the economic ability of each family, but it supports children to acquire more useful knowledge. In conclusion, I find that the fact that some schools start teaching foreign languages in primary schools brings more benefits than disadvantages.