In some countries, ownig a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is argued that in a number of places, it is considered necessary to own a personal house instead of living in a rented place. This essay believes that the main reason behind that is the traditional thought of the folks who live in those societies, and I consider this as a positive development because of the security it can provide in tough times. The primary reason for having a personal home is that historically public in those societies prefer that, and are buying houses for generations. In those cultures, personal residences are considered as a sign of prestige and wealth, and that is why the majority of the adults in those areas planned to have their own home before they get married. For instance, in,China almost 90% of the population lives in their own home. This essay thinks that it is a beneficial situation because it can help during a recession. During rough times many people lose their jobs, and when that happened at least folks in these nations do not have to worry about rents, unlike the countries where rented accommodations are preferred. For example, a number of people became homeless in the United States during the 2008 recession, which destroyed the economy of many countries. In conclusion, buying a house is a status symbol in numerous places, but personal residences also protect their owners during tough financial times. This is the reason why I consider it as a positive situation. It is also recommended that more nations should think about buying personal properties which can help them in the time of their need.