TASK 2 : Today, the majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think it affects the whole family?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate whether to nurture toddlers by their grandfather and grandmother instead of their guardians who always deal with a heavy workload. This phenomenon has both pros and cons. However, I would contend its advantages may outweigh its counterpart. Without a shadow of a doubt, nurturing children who have overwhelming parents by their grandparents brings a favorable impact on their entire family. Obviously, when parents do not have to take care of their toddler, they could have more time to concentrate on their career path. Hence, they would earn a living more effectively which does good to their children and the elder’s life. For instance, students from wealthy families could have a better life than others because they could have sufficient school stationeries or decent meals. Moreover, elder people who are often infected by a wide range of severe diseases can have money for their remedy thanks to children ’s parents. As a consequence, although an eclectic mix of children can not be raised by their own parents, they could grow up comparatively well by their grandparents' caring. While the redeeming feature of this phenomenon is widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. Unfortunately, children who have grown up without their parents ’ caring could not understand some proper code of conduct and have lots of bad habits because the old could not punish and criticize them like their parents. For example, If parents have a chance to take good care of their son and daughter, they can immediately punish their children who have inappropriate etiquette and teach them about faults. As a result, looking after a toddler by grandparents brings an undesirable influence on their children ’s personality. To summarize, the phenomenon of the elder raising children instead of their parents has either merits or demerits. However, I would contend that it may do more good than harm.