Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

Challenges faced by environment is increasing drastically. There exists contrasting opinions of dealing this problem in an international level or domestically. I personally thinks that this issue should be addressed globally. In the following paragraphs, I shall shed some light on both the contrasting views. Proponents of people who claims that these environmental challenges should not be dealt locally emphazises that Earth has no boundaries. That is, an element which causes danger to the nature, not only affects in that particular area, but also the whole nature as it is all well connected. For example, if a country is not regulating the amount of waste dumped into the sea, the whole ocean is affected and it may also lead to other major hazards like global warming. Moreover, if there is no international authority to regulate activities, some governments may exploit the nature for their own personal benefits. Extensive fishing is a good example for that. There are several cases reported where authorities support fishing species which are in the verge of extinction. Therefore, laws and regulations applicable for all nations should be there to restrict activities like these. On the other hand, geographical and economical differences are the reasons why some individuals believes that these issues have to be mitigated in a national level. This is because, not every country will be capable of implimenting measures adviced by the higher authority. The best example would be the recent law making mandatory conversion of all diesel vehicles to electric vehicles. Several developing countries do not have the capacity to build such infrastructure in a short time. In conclusion, There are numerous reasons like over utilization of natural resources and improper waste management which leads to the need of global attention to manage the problems faced by the nature. Even though financial disparity is a challenge to impliment advices from the higher authority, this can be solved by mutual understanding and sharing of financial resources.