These days in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachers particulary in secondry school. What are the reasons for this and how could the problem be solved.

It is true that in several regions of the world the trend of becoming educators is declining day by day. This essay shall discuss two main reasons for this including low salaries and the boring lifestyle of teachers, however this thing can be resolved through various means. One of the main reasons why people do not want to adopt the teaching profession anymore is that it has fewer benefits in terms of wages. Teachers are earning much lesser than other professions like doctors and engineers. In order to provide basic necessities of life to their families and meet the standards of life, tutors have to work overtime as well. For example, the average pay of teachers is not even included in the top five professions according to the Bloomberg newspaper of America. Moreover, individuals involved in this field are following the same hectic routine of life every day which is the main reason they are leaving it. They need to go to educational institutes in the morning and have to be present there till late evening for six days of a week. Therefore, the young generation is not interested to adopt this profession. However, there are several methods that can be implemented to attract the youth to this discipline. One of the best ways is to increase the perks and privileges of faculty. Their salaries must be at the top around the world because they definitely deserve it. This will not only make personnel relax but also they will not do overtime and can give this time to their families. Another effective solution is to include attractive ideas in academia to make them interesting. For instance, the introduction of online education to increase the attraction of students and their mentors can be effective. Thus, by introducing such ideas this declining trend can be increased again. In conclusion, although the trend of mentoring is decreasing these days, by introducing high salary packages and new attractive teaching ideas, more individuals can be attracted to become mentors.