Many young people do not know how to manage their money when graduating high school. What do you think are the reasons? What come be done to teach them this important skill?

In modern society, a growing number of graduates leave schools without adequate education of finances as they do not know how to navigate financial problems. This financial illiteracy is primarily associated with a lack of both hands-on and theoretical knowledge in schools as well as first-hand information about finance. However, satisfactory education and proper parenting style could tackle this problem. The reasons why juveniles are incompetent in managing their own money are mainly related to the devoid of both practical and theoretical education. As personal finance is not part of the school curriculum, individuals could experience some difficulties in controlling their budget wisely. Moreover, some parents do not share certain financial responsibilities with their children; therefore, youngsters lack hands-on experience in their lives. For instance, some parents have not given financial accountability and pocket money to their offspring in consequence, they do not how to manage their budget and plan for saving in the future. I believe that problems have to be tackled on a number of levels. Firstly, financial education comprises basic information which enables individuals how to manage their budget and give responsibility for making informed and efficient decisions. If the schools incorporate personal finance into the school curriculum, students will get rudimentary knowledge, such as how to manage a budget, use credit cards and avoid debt. Similarly, parents should take responsibility by instilling financial independence in children. To illustrate, according to investigations individuals whose parents gave them the freedom to make a budget are more confident in terms of spending money and planning personal budgets in comparison with others. In conclusion, I strongly believe that financial education should be incorporated into school lessons and parents ought to share some financial liabilities with adolescents so they can get some practical knowledge in their life