Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, children are becoming more independent of themselves.The debated view focuses on allowing children to make choice in every basic activity which leads to only thinking for themselves rather than for their family wherein one support others ponder that overcoming the situation which is affecting them.I believe the former view has a more favourable side both aspects along with my point of view are explained in the following paragraph. To embark with,there are certain reasons why children are making their own decisions. First and foremost,many children are influenced by trends and social life. For example,by seeing activities on social media they also want to become independent to make decisions. Therefore,to some,extent it is useful and it makes parents work effortless and live without any types of worries. Moreover, children do not have any kind of burden on their heads.Eventually,they make decisions effectively without anyone’s help. For instance,50% of the children choose their clothes,food without the support of their parents so,it will be very helpful for their future life. On the contrary, there are two sides to a coin. Firstly, if children make decisions about what they are facing so it will enhance their decision-making skills. Secondly, at early age children can develop skills. Although, at an early, age they have the capabilities to learn, how to solve the critical situations. However, by doing this children can improvise their thinking power. Lastly, it will be very beneficial for the situation. However, by doing this children can improvise their thinking power. Lastly, it will be very beneficial for the children to learn how to tackle the situation. So that, at the age of 25 to 30 they will not find any difficulty to make decisions about their life. To exemplify, according to one research if children have enough knowledge then they will make the right decisions for their life. In my opinion, parents should allow children to make small decisions like choosing clothes, deciding for their career. This will improve the strength and capability of children at a very early age. So, give them at every age. So, give them a chance to do it by themselves. To conclude, this essay has been explored from the sides with enough evidence which finally allows me to pen down and state that parents should be allowed to make decisions for their children and think for long term benefits.