Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals claim that if kids have enough freedom to make their own routine choices like food, entertainment, and clothes, it is similar to the outcome in the society of people who just think about issues which impact them. Usually, children like to select their own options because they are exploring their surroundings. If parents allow their children to have their own selection for simple matters, kids will have more confidence in people and they have a feeling of independence. This can help them to know themselves. However, of course, parents should pay attention to their children ’s choices because these selections may not suit them. For instance, drinking alcoholic drinks is one of these issues that parents should notice about it. Because it may cause destructive effects when they are teenagers. The last example is a sample of cases to show that some behaviours in the family can make foundations in kids’ fortune. I think older people must improve their knowledge of how to behave. The key point is to be more friendly with them. It can make trustworthy in their relationship and they try to keep it. Following this, when the children get older, they should know whom they can rely on. Otherwise, everybody can influence kids in decision-making in every situation. To sum up, allowing children to make everyday choices is a good way to improve their personality first of their lives but it needs to take care of them and provide situations for them to consult with us on different topics.