You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Certain undergraduates live with their families during their academic period, whereas others study in another city. In this essay, I contend that the benefits of studying in another area outweigh the drawbacks, due to independence and more likely to broaden pupils' horizons. One primary reason is that studying in a different city can be better for training independence, especially studying abroad. For instance, going exotic to learn may face some challenges, such as communication obstacles. To overcome various problems, students need to pay more attention to enhancing their skills like communication or interpersonal skills. Although the foreign period could be a significant pressure and frustration, these negative elements will be transformed into nutrients for these students, thereby helping them become more independent. Furthermore, they might have a higher likelihood of confronting numerous difficulties more effectively later in the future. Another crucial reason is that studying in another country could broaden pupils' horizons; simultaneously learning about different cultural areas. For example, some students are willing to study for their PhD degrees in the USA as this region provides more comprehensive academic resources as well as more sufficient offers, such as some companies where located in Silicon Valley. With these benefits, undergraduates can not only receive more adequate schooling but also learn a variety of cultures, eventually leading these students to obtain considerable exotic experiences. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the advantages of studying in another country outweigh the detriments. This chance assists undergraduates in cultivating independence and international experience, while they may suffer some challenges during this period.