In many countries, the number of animals and plants are declining. Why do you think is it happening? How to solve this issue?

It is true that the population of plants and animals is decreasing in many countries. There could be several reasons why this is happening, and I believe that technology and human activities are the main causes. There are various reasons why plants and animals are decreasing in number. Firstly, deforestation has some critical effects on both plants and animals. As human-kind constructs more buildings and consumes more wood, the trend of deforestation has boomed in recent decades. As a consequence, the living areas of wild animals have shrunk and this has resulted in lowering the number of animals. Secondly, climate changes are a threat to both animals and plants. For example, global warming is the main reason for seasonal fires that happen in the North of Iran. Finally, hunting and capturing wild animals has a direct effect on their population. In my view, using green energies instead of fossil fuels could be practical in controlling global warming. Car companies had to engage new technologies and made the use of green energies like Solar energy be practical. Moreover, governments should set more severe laws against hunters and companies who cut the trees illegally. Unfortunately, in third world countries like Iran, there are many bands that trade the trees freely while it is against the laws. Also, public awareness should be increased through education, TV programs or celebrities' efforts. There are many figureheads like Bill Gates, who is trying to inform people about endangered plants and animal species. In conclusion, I believe that via some basic activities the population of both animals and plants could be controlled.