Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some argue that working for a large company is better than working for a small one. While individuals have personal preferences to make their own decision, there are some strong reasons to consider working with a larger organization. I believe that being employed by a larger company offers significant advantages. In this essay, I will explain this issue. On the one hand, working with a large firm provides several benefits to individual employees. These advantages include a good salary, medical insurance, housing, insurance and other perks. Moreover, this business may have offices in other countries, so employees may have the opportunity to relocate to overseas branches. For instance, Google has an international rotational assignment every year as a personal development program. In other words, they have excellent future progress and their chances for career path progression are also higher. On the other hand, small companies have a lot of competitors which makes their trade and profit margins very limited. These companies usually operate with small profit margins and any market turmoil may result in stopping their business operation. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, there are many small businesses closed due to the financial crisis then they must lay off their employees. With this effect, small organizations are prone to business crises which usually happen periodically. In summary, large business offer better attractive salaries, structured personal development, and opportunities for career advancement, making them more favourable for many individuals. These benefits are often not attainable in smaller companies, which is why larger companies are often preferred for building a successful career.